A Night of Boredom

July 30, 2006

Wow, last night, Josh and I were so bored. We both agreed that it was the most bored we had ever been together. It was 6:30 pm, and we agreed we were bored but we couldn’t figure out what to do. Movies are too expensive, it was too hot and humid out to take a walk. Josh mentioned taking the canoe out onto the river, but I successfully dodged that idea.

So what did we end up doing? Josh sat at the computer and looked up some Bored.com website that had trivia, word games, and quizzes on it, while I played electronic sudoku. That seemed to entertain us for about 30 minutes, then Josh found a website that does text to speech, so he typed in some funny phrases and we laughed at the computer for speaking those funny phrases.

I finally decided that I needed Ice cream, so we drove to Dairy Queen. After I ate my sundae and half of Josh’s Large Butterscotch dipped vanilla cone, we went to visit Josh’s brother and his wife (they just got a new puppy). After hanging out there for a bit, and watching an episode of Grey’s anatomy, which is an addictive show, we headed home again.

Once home, we were still bored…So we played Texas Hold ’em for a few hours using pennies from a penny jar that has been completely full for years now.

After I ended up with most of the pennies, we agreed that we were tired and went to bed.

Yawn! Now, if you just got bored reading this entry, I’m sorry, but that’s how I felt last night.

And so this blog doesn’t completely suck, here’s a picture of my sister-in-laws new Corgi puppy named Gus.

Leave a Reply

