We’ve picked a name

September 27, 2006

Okay, well, we’ve picked two names really. Our little baby boy will be named one of two names. We’re not going to share the names that we’ve picked, but I am going to share with you all how very happy and relieved I am that we’ve actually narrowed it down to two names.

For a while, I thought I’d have a son with the moniker “baby boy.” Can you imagine a football anouncer saying “That was Baby Boy for the tackle!” It just doesn’t sound right.

And no…we are not going to force the kid to play football. We just feel that with his father’s past involvement in football, and the fact that his mommy was an athlete as well, there may be a good chance that he decides to go out for football some day.

If he’s short like me, maybe he’ll be a running back, but if he’s built like his father, maybe he’ll be a linesman.

In other baby news, a date has been set for the baby shower, my best friend and mom are throwing me a shower on Oct. 14th, which happens to be my oldest nephew’s birthday.

So my mom, my sister-in-law and my two nephews will be spending that weekend with us.

And in other news:

  • This weekend, my mom and dad are coming to visit….We’re going out to eat at Red Lobster, and Mom and I will go shopping, and Dad and Josh will visit the new two story-with a ferris wheel inside-sporting goods store that we have here in town.
  • Mom and Dad just celebrated their 30th wedding anniversary
  • My older brother and his wife just celebrated their 7th anniversary
  • Josh will be handing in his thesis for final review today, and then in about two weeks, he’ll defend it. I am so excited for him to be done with school!!!
  • In one more week, I get to update my blog background with Halloween decorations!
One Response to “We’ve picked a name”

  1. Mary Montague Says:

    hi shy, my only prob with new hallowe’en format is it is hard to see white on orange. I do look forward to your regular entries, especially with pictures. glad to hear about your happy pregnancy. I miss autumn in my old home town. it must be fabulous this week.


Leave a Reply

