Mommy gets a monster but Daddy gets a helper

October 16, 2006

What a wonderful Baby Shower I received this weekend!

Thanks to my Friend James who organized from a afar, and thanks to my mom and my sister-in-law who took care of everything at the house.

There was plenty of food, fun games to play, and we were even graced with the presence of beautiful twin 5 1/2 month old babies. Personally, I don’t think a baby shower is complete without a baby present.

I think everyone enjoyed the shower, and I know that I had a blast! We ended up with plenty of left over food. There are just too many little smokies for Josh and I to eat, so, if you are in the neighborhood, stop in for some treats!

From Josh’s parents, among the many presents they gave us, we received a set of bibs. One of the bibs said “Mommy’s little monster” and another bib said “Daddy’s little helper.” Why does Mommy get a monster and Daddy get a helper?

Here are some pics from the shower.

Leave a Reply

