Constantly covered in spit-up (a.k.a baby vomit)

December 16, 2006

At no other time in my life will I be okay with having vomit on my clothes and not feel the need to change.

I just lounge around in my sweat pants and a t-shirt all day, feeding Raleigh, changing Raleigh, and doing a few chores here and there.

It ocurred to me the other day that spit-up is just baby vomit. It’s funny how anything that comes out of a baby is not really disgusting…even his mustard yellow poo is not disgusting.

In the not-so-distant past, I read an article that explained why babies are cute. It basically said that the human race wouldn’t have lasted this long if babies weren’t cute…I guess the maternal instinct is directly linked to cuteness.

I do have to admit that it would be hard to get up numerous times in the night, change mustard diapers, and be vomited on throughout the day by something that looked like a spider (the only thing that I don’t think can ever be cute).

I have more pictures to post, but will have to post them later. Josh is playing X-box using the monitor that the computer with my pictures connects to.

Leave a Reply

