Tummy Time

January 13, 2007

Raleigh and I enjoyed some tummy time this morning, and I happened to catch Raleigh’s part of it on camera. He holds his head up so well, and he has started smiling back at us now.

He has also started sleeping on a schedule. He naps periodically throughout the day, and then around 11 pm, we put him down in his crib to sleep, or he sleeps in his swing right next to Josh as he playes video games. He wakes up between 3 am and 4 am to feed, and then immediately falls back to sleep and then he wakes up between 6-8 am.


Now, a little about me:

I’m am finally feeling like I have recovered from giving birth, and I’ve been able to attend 3 water aerobics classes in the past three weeks. This upcoming week, I’ll start attending 3x/week. I’m only 6 lbs over what I weighed when I first found out I was pregnant. I had more stretch marks than I thought I would, but I’m already to the point of being proud of them when I look down instead of disgusted, which I was at first.

Josh and I have also started doing yoga together when we can. Organizing our house for efficiency is going slowly so far. I’ve rearranged our kitchen cupboards, Josh and I rearranged our living room, we dropped some items off at a local thrift store, however we still have clutter every where and we are not caught up on our laundry.

We are having a blast though! I knew that motherhood would be fun, but I had never imagined exactly how much fun it has been.

Leave a Reply

