Finally! A Happy Laughing Snapshot

March 9, 2007

I finally caught one of my favorite expressions on Raleigh’s face (See the smiling pictures below). It is such a great moment, when after a night of no sleep, Raleigh giggles and smiles up at me when I am feeding him. The frustration that I felt from lack of sleep just melts away, and I have the feeling of unconditional love aimed directly at him.

The wonder of becoming a mother was such a cliche to me until I had Raleigh. I understand what all of the women in my life were talking about now.

Enjoy the pictures, I hope you melt!



Leave a Reply

