Some times he sleeps…some times he doesn’t

March 26, 2007

Raleigh slept the whole night through last night!! I love that when it happens. The past two nights, it seemed like he awoke every 2 hours. I felt like I was running on empty this past weekend. So you can imagine my happiness when I woke up at 5 am this morning after having slept since 11 pm with no interruptions.

My mother-in-law is in town to visit and she has been a great help with Raleigh. She just wants to hold him as much as she can. It’s a nice rest for Josh and I.

Yesterday, I changed the oil in our car (Josh showed me how), and I raked out and weeded the flower bed at the front of the house, while Josh cleaned out our car and cleaned off the deck. We’re planning to put one of those plastic turtle sandboxes with a cover on our deck for Raleigh. I can’t wait to get pictures of him playing in the sand.

Raleigh is teething right now; his fingers, and anything he can get ahold of, are constantly in his mouth and he drools more now. A while back, my parents purchased a vibrating teether for him and it’s been working so far. His gums are white where his top front teeth are going to come out. It’s hard to get a peek at his gums though, because he wants to chew on anything that get’s near his mouth, including your fingers.

I love how things are always changing.

Leave a Reply

