It starts with a thumb slammed in the trunk…

June 4, 2007

That’s how my weekend started. As I was cleaning out our car trunk to begin packing for our trip to Worthington, MN, I shut my right thumb in the car trunk so much that I had to open the trunk with the key to get it out. I didn’t break anything but only suffered a somewhat deep cut to the left of my thumb knuckle. I slapped on a bandaid and I was good to go 🙂

Luckily, the thumb injury didn’t affect my photography this weekend. Here are a couple of my favorite shots from this weekend. As you can see, it was raining during the ceremony. If I were truly a professional, I would have had a raincoat for my camera.

I prefer candid photographs more than posed. Only candid photographs can truly show happiness.


And of course, here’s a picture of Raleigh looking up at me from his Pack N’ Play in our hotel room.

As I wade through more wedding photos, I’ll share some more.

One Response to “It starts with a thumb slammed in the trunk…”

  1. Erika Says:

    Great pics, Shy! You did an excellent job at the wedding. You’re a rock star.


Leave a Reply

