9 Month Check Up

September 7, 2007

Raleigh had his 9 month check up yesterday. He’s a healthy boy.

Here are his stats.

Weight: 19 lbs 11 oz.
Height: 27.5 in

He also got his finger pricked so that they could run a hemoglobin test. They normally do one between 9 and 12 months.

We’ll get the results back in a week.

I don’t have new pictures or videos today, but I do have a milestone to mention….Raleigh and I were sitting on the floor together and he put his hand on my knee to help himself stand up and then…he let go of my knee so that he was just standing by himself. All by himself, standing there. I felt like I had a little child instead of a baby.

He would have stayed standing but I think my “OH!” reaction startled him and he quickly lowered himself back to the floor.

One Response to “9 Month Check Up”

  1. Sweet Mary Sunshine Says:

    Ooh yay! Big happy news. Do you realize that your son is bigger than one of my daughters? Who was born in May? He’s going to be a big strong boy – no sissy worries ahead.Let’s get together again. When are you guys free?


Leave a Reply

