I’m in love with…

February 10, 2008

… the Windows Home Server!  And Josh, of course!

The server arrived on Wednesday, and I’ve been playing around with it since then. I’ve installed some cool add-ins and everything.

So before you get mad at me and stop reading because this isn’t a Pictures-of-Raleigh-filled post, I’ll tell you what this means for you, my family and friends.

If you are a close member of our family, you possibly can get set up with a user name and password so that you can save some of your precious computer files onto our server. It’s an archaic way of backing up files that are important to you.

If you are everybody else, you can view the photo album Web site that I’ve created for the public. Right now, I have some digital pages of Raleigh’s first scrapbook in there.

Check them out!

Http://FargoThompson.homeserver.com/photoalbum

If you have a user name and password to upload files onto our server, go to Http://FargoThompson.homeserver.com

If you want a user name and password, I’m sure that I’ve already spoken to you about it.

We only can allow 10 users to save files onto our server, and we only have 500 GB of storage right now.

Leave a Reply

