I’ve tagged myself :)

May 23, 2008

The rules:

“The rules of the game get posted at the beginning. Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.”

1. What was I doing ten years ago?

Ten years ago I was still in High School.  I was probably just finishing up my softball season, and preparing for attending a 5 week summer camp.

The camp was called Summer Explorations in Science Engineering and Mathematics (SESEM).  We had a 3 hour calculus class every morning, and we had field trips on the weekend, and homework in the afternoon. Doesn’t that sound like fun?

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order):

    • Go to Target and purchase disposable diapers for when Grandma Deb watches Raleigh this weekend.
    • prepare breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinners for Raleigh while we’re gone. We’re trying to make this weekend as easy as possible for Grandma Deb. Raleigh is at a very active stage right now, and he can be a handful.
    • Find and wash all of my camping clothes.
    • Pick up Erika and Joel’s bike rack from Robin and Ryan tonight
    • Prepack the car to be sure that everything fits.

3. Snacks I enjoy:

Yummy, yummy dark dark chocolate. The more dark the better. I also enjoy chips and salsa.

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Josh and I have talked about this before. We’d like to become mega philanthropists and travel the globe. We’d most likely hire a tutor for Raleigh and take him with us.


5. Places I have lived:

Not sure what constitutes "lived"… but I lived in Minnesota for 22 years, and I’ve now lived in North Dakota for 6 years. I visited Germany for about a month once. Does that count as "lived"?


6. People I want to know more about:

I’m passing this on to: Northstar26, Erika, Chelsea, Robin, Lanae, and Sweet Mary Sunshine

Leave a Reply

