Busy bee today

December 8, 2008

So I must have had extra rest last night as I was super-productive today. Here’s a list of what I did today:

  • Baked a loaf of no-knead bread (it’s already all eaten now)
  • Made home-made-from-scratch chicken and rice broth-based soup
  • Made home-made-from-scratch rasberry muffins (Raleigh wanted muffins and I just happend to notice that we had frozen raspberries in our freezer.)
  • Did a load of laundry
  • Swept the kitchen floor
  • Finished “Twilight” – by Stephenie Meyer ( I just purchased the book late last week, now I’m hooked)
  • Semi-cleaned off the table.
  • Brought the x-mas boxes that contained the tree and the ornaments down stairs
  • After this, I can say that I blogged πŸ™‚
  • Joined http://www.paperbackswap.com/ so that I can get more books that I like for less money and get rid of old books that I liked but don’t need to hold on to anymore

And shockingly… I didn’t take a single picture of anything today. You’ll have to be content with the pictures below πŸ™‚

Above: Side profile of Raleigh admiring a x-mas ornament

Below: Josh helping Raleigh hang his first ornament

Below: Raleigh in an art museum here in town. We were there for the annual family x-mas party that my employer puts on.

Leave a Reply

