Belly Watch: 35 weeks along

December 18, 2008

Only 5 weeks to go. I hope that it will go quickly…the five weeks and the labor. No 18 hour labor this time (cross your fingers).

We’re getting pretty excited to meet this new member of our family. We’ve been fielding a lot of questions about the gender lately. Mostly, people are supportive of my decision not to find out the gender.

After my dream last night, my only inkling of what “it will be” is…. a cat. Seriously, I had a very disturbing dream last night that I gave birth to an adult cat. I remember vividly, the doctor handing me this…cat. I remember the dissapointment on my face and the confusion on my face. And the cat looked like my childhood cat, Bentley. It was an orange adult cat.

Gives me shudders just to think about it now. It seemed so real. I can remember, when my senses finally returned to me, how relieved I was that I was still pregnant with a human child 🙂

So there you have it. My creepy dream and a lovely picture of me 35 weeks pregnant.

Leave a Reply

