Raleigh’s interest in my camera

February 5, 2009

Twice, in the last few days, Raleigh has found my camera within his grasp and he has picked it up. It scared the heck out of me both times. Here is this expensive piece of equipment in my toddler son’s hands as he’s saying “Take Raleigh picture, take picture?” Of course, with the camera in his face his entire life (for evidence refer to all my previous blog posts for the past two years), I figured that he would eventually have a love for the camera…I just thought it would be later.

Luckily, he listens to me and brings me the camera immediately. I had to resort to pleading because both times, I was in the middle of breastfeeding Leah. I felt utterly helpless, and I imagined what my life would be like without my camera. Would I have to buy a cheap-o camera just to fill in the void? Or, even in this economy, would I dip into savings to purchase another (slightly better, of course) camera that will fulfill my photographic needs? I hope I never have to wonder about that again.

Good things did come out of Raleigh picking up the camera and asking for his picture today though. Witness the goodness of the pictures below for evidence šŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

