Somewhat productive

February 28, 2009

So, I haven’t been completely unproductive while I’ve been home these past two months. I’ve had the chance to work on some projects.

Below are pictures of Leah’s quilt that I’ve been planning to make for months now. I’ve only just finished piecing the top together today. I still have to add a border to the top and buy batting for the middle and have it quilted. I’ll try to give you updates on how I’m coming along with it.

The squares are supposed to be turned everywhich way. I had forgotten that in my earlier placement of the squares above, but luckily, I remembered it just before I pieced the squares together.

I’ve also made a few dishes that I’ve seen on some of the food blogs that I read when I get the chance. Below are the Cumin and Orange glazed carrots that I made the other day. I really liked them, Raleigh licked off the glaze and spit out the carrots, Josh said that he preferred his veggies salted not sweet.

Leave a Reply

