Toys for Leah

March 9, 2009

Leah was 2 months old yesterday. She is doing very well. She eats a lot, but not during the night. She has been sleeping 6 hours straight almost every night for the past 3 weeks. I’m not sure how I got so lucky, but I’m very happy.

We’ve been trying to give her more tummy time recently. I think that Raleigh had a lot more tummy time when he was her age, but we find it hard to put her down with Raleigh jumping and running around all the time. Here’s a cute pic of her on her tummy looking at some toys.


She is also smiling a whole lot more, which just makes me melt.

She is still doing the “Superman” pose. I forget when Raleigh stopped doing this, but I hope she does it for quite a while now because it cracks me up every time I see her do it.


She has found her hand and she’ll suckle on one of her knuckles every now and then. She’s gaining a bit more control with her hands and arms. They aren’t flailing about like they used too.

Big brother, Raleigh, is doing really well also. He seems like he’s grown a foot in the last two months. He towers over the other kids in his swimming class. Everyone assumes that he’s already 3 because he’s so tall and he talks so well. I’m not ready for him to be 3 yet though. Here’s a cute pic of him lounging on our bed while I was changing Leah. I swear he looks like a teenager here…if it weren’t for those car slippers… 🙂

Leave a Reply

