Projects almost finished

May 9, 2009

We’re covering our wood floor with a combination of tile and carpet. We put the tile down ourselves and the carpet will be installed on the 15th. I can’t wait for carpet!

IMG_8447

Above: The tile laid down on thinset, before grout.

Below: The tile after grout.

IMG_8449

The tile looks a lot better now that we’ve cleaned all of the excess grout off an sealed it. I’ll wait to show you the picture of that when I can have carpet right next to it.

I’ve also made some progress with Leah’s quilt. I sent it in to the quilter last week and I got it back this last Monday. Tonight, I sewed the binding onto one side of it, and I started hand sewing the binding to the other side.

IMG_8631 Below, you can see the “bubble meandering” patter of the quilting.

IMG_8634 IMG_8635

Leave a Reply

