First taste of solid food

June 28, 2009

The other day, Josh and I gave Leah her first taste of solid food. I tried to ignore her signs that she was ready for some solid food because I wasn’t ready for her to not need me as much as she does now. I know…that is silly to think that, but I enjoy providing everything she needs right now and she’ll be our last baby, so this will be my last time nursing a baby. At least I still have 6 months until I’m completely done nursing her. Raleigh was 1 year old when I stopped nursing him. We’ll do the same for Leah.

She didn’t like the rice cereal. Well, she didn’t hate it, but she didn’t seem to like it either.

IMG_9514 

IMG_9516 IMG_9523

Don’t let this smile fool you, it wasn’t her saying how much she liked the rice cereal, it was her saying how much she liked that we stopped feeding her the rice cereal.

IMG_9531IMG_9535

We’re still at my parents’ house and the weather is not really cooperating. It’s windier than Fargo here right now. Not really lake weather.

Leave a Reply

