My Sick Child

December 29, 2009

IMG_2783

He’s still trying to smile in the picture even though his head is pounding and his nose is running.

Speaking of running noses…

Me: Raleigh, I’m so sorry that your nose is running.

Raleigh: Yes, my nose IS running. It’s running weally fast.

Me: It is? Where is it going?

Raleigh: No, it’s not going.

Me: Oh, it’s just running really fast?

Raleigh: Yes.

Me: Oh, ok. I’m still sorry.

 

Same day different conversation.

Raleigh: Fish!

Me: Where do you see a fish?

Raleigh: Your face is shaped like a fish (points his finger to my cheek)

Me: My face is shaped like a fish?

Raleigh: Yes.

Me: Well, I guess that’s one I’ve never heard before

Leave a Reply

