Deck the tree by little kiddies…fa la la la la la la la la

November 28, 2010

 

On our way back from our Thanksgiving holiday at my parents’ house, we picked up a scotch pine Christmas tree so that our house would be properly festive.

We put the tree up last night, but didn’t decorate it until today. Our 4 strings of lights had various things wrong with them so we made a trip to Target (the store that solves it all) to get more.

I only got pictures of their backsides, but you can imagine what’s going on.

Raleigh: hmm, I think I’ll put this one right there. What do you think, Leah?

IMG_6363

Leah: Let me get a closer look. I think it should go here where I can reach it.

IMG_6367

Raleigh: Ok, but don’t’ take it off the tree.

IMG_6369

Raleigh: Look, this is what I just hung up. Don’t touch it, Leah.

IMG_6370

Leah: Hmm, I think I’ll take this one off the tree and play with it.

Pictured below: Leah caught in the act. Just after I took this picture, she began to run around the kitchen island with the ornament in her hand swinging it wildly and screaming at the top of her lungs.

IMG_6374

Leave a Reply

