Happy birthday, my baby boy

November 29, 2010

Raleigh turned 4 today. 1 year shy of 5, and I can’t believe it. He has grown us so much.

I remember when I was way too pregnant with him and had a bad haircut at the same time.

IMG_5104

I remember when we first noticed he’d be a thumb-sucker.

ThumbSucker

And I definitely remember the 18 hours of labor that led to him being born.

IMG_5115

Such a difference between then and now. How is that physically possible? To go from a squirmy needy infant to a self-dependent, confident, little boy who loves trains and drawing and people.

Raleigh got to enjoy his homemade cake (Dad made it for him)…

IMG_6376

And then he got to open his cards…

IMG_6386

And then he got to show off his cards…

IMG_6394

And then he got to open his present from Mom and Dad. He just happens to be sleeping in this present as I type this. It is a tent with a tunnel that conveniently fits on top of his bed. 🙂

IMG_6396

Happy happy birthday, Raleigh. I can’t wait to celebrate the rest with you.

Leave a Reply

